January 11, 2012 § Leave a comment

My new man-friend/dude-thing has moved in. (Forgive the terminology. I’m getting too old for “boyfriend” to fit comfortably, but I’m still way too young and/or straight for “partner,” “companion,” et cetera. These obnoxious gray-area terms will have to suffice until I come up with something better.) My life has thus degenerated into a mess of stoner comedies, Parks and Rec marathons, and wine. Also, occasionally beer. Also, no writing. Nothing’s wrong with any of those things, in the same way that there’s nothing wrong with french fries and milkshakes–but a steady diet of either should be avoided. After a two-week vacation, I’m ready to get back to something with a little more heft to it.

Fortunately, since C. and I have been friends for years, he’s used to my classic movie habit, and we’ve watched plenty of them together. Usually I save the westerns for him, but lately he’s been wanting to expand his classic film horizons, even going so far as to claim he’d even be down with musicals. I have a Fred & Ginger lined up for him tomorrow night. Baptism by fire, folks.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at paper pop.

meta

